Halong – bay, Vietnam

Siobhan Marie Photography

This was one of my favourite trips to date. I remember the drive to the boats was exhausting the heat was unbelievable.

On the way, I got to really see how Vietnamese people lived, all the young kids going to school on dirt roads, but, they seemed happy with what they had.

We drove past paddie fields & pearl farms which really got me thinking, because, I seen the older women out in the fields, gathering the rice. Now, when I’m having rice dinner, I’m very grateful, because I know someone has to work very hard to put it on my plate.

When we arrived, my initial thought was “OMG” we have to sleep on this Junker for two days. There was me, my sis & a friend, when we boarded, we were shown our rooms & given a brief explanation of what we would be doing.

That night we…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

