Lured by the Jewel of the Andes

Gallery
Info
Comments
  • 8Duffels & 2Mutts

    I sat up in the stillness of the night, taking in a deep breath of the brisk, tonic air. The moon seeped through the clouds, sending a glow across the curtain of condensation that clung to the windows. I watched as one tiny sliver of rain lost its footing and slid down the glass like the last drop of mercury in the atmosphere.

    Cautiously, quietly, I moved closer to the door, careful not to wake anyone. Silently, I pressed my finger in a tiny circle against the pane. Peering through the eyelet, I gazed onto streets pooled with water dimpled by the rings of carefully laid cobblestone. I took in the simple muddy hovels with dried grass roofs and cozy wooden benches that glowed turquoise in the moonlight.

    DSC_0006 The village of Quilotoa

    I smiled to myself knowingly with the understanding of an artist. The vibrant, misplaced benches were a subtle…

    View original post 1,647 more words

  • Leave a Reply

    