#MeatlessMonday For Everyone

mermaidcamp

The fad of #MeatlessMonday is a trend I happily embrace. My home is meatless every day, and folks sometimes ask me how to become a vegetarian. I always reply that by slowly converting, finding meatless meals that satisfy and please, anyone can eat less meat. I know that plenty of people view a meal without meat as a sacrifice. This is where the #MeatlessMonday fad shines brightly. The great display of recipes on display every Monday clearly demonstrates how tasty and appealing vegetarian diets can be.  #MeatFreeMonday is the UK version.  I have been trying vegetarian recipes in my kitchen since 1969, and every week these hashtags yield new ideas for my menu planning.  I appreciate the recipes from around the world and the new uses for ingredients I eat frequently.  This is my favorite living cookbook, appearing weekly on twitter.

I use Pinterest to store recipes and keep…

View original post 175 more words

2 thoughts on “#MeatlessMonday For Everyone

Leave a Reply

