No calls rule…

myldrwithafrenchman

I received an audio message from my Frenchie a few days after I sent a response to the 12 messages (collage) he sent me a couple of weeks back. (See “Ooooh la la!!! My Frenchie is back on track!“) It was about 5 minutes long. I was excited and curious about what he had to say this time. We haven’t talked from the time he sent the collage to the time I responded so you can just imagine my curiosity and excitement at that time.

He says, “We should make time to Skype or call each other.”… Um, Oooookay… I don’t know if I’ve mentioned that in the one year we’ve been “together” I only called him a couple of times. Yes, twice… Two… Dos… That was around the time of the Paris terrorist attack, Nov. 13, 2015, to be exact. I remember vividly how scared I was then… worried……

View original post 586 more words

2 thoughts on “No calls rule…

Leave a Reply

