Dan Howden: “The idea is far more important than the equipment at your disposal…”

jacksons Jackson’s.

There’s a guy up in York called Dan Howden who’s been taking linocutting – and specifically reduction linocutting – to more detailed and involved places than I could’ve ever imagined possible.

And the dude is still so young, so I basically hate him.

No, I’m a lover not a fighter, but I wanted to try to figure out what motivates him. How does he get so much detail into his shots, what inspires him, what are his methods?

So, after not one but two profiles on the ultra-popular It’s Nice That website, I thought I’d see if he was up for an interview.

And lo, it came to pass. So thanks to Dan for his time and for battling the adversities of the dentist, a broken computer and a broken bike to get these responses back to me.

 

loganLogan

PP: Why did you get into linocutting, and what appeals to…

View original post 1,407 more words

Leave a Reply

