Unseeable World

Everything I Never Told You

I am of catastrophic mind,
besotten with the invisible world
where shadows go to hide.
Blue is an alchemy and serenity
scarce. Great sorrows lead
to greater regrets.

From the outside looking in
the window of my world, it would seem
my being has been charmed like
the sky on a sunny, spring day.
Most of my life I’ve taken consuls
with melancholy and consorted with darkness.

Some nights I paint happiness
into the scene, and for a time
the leafless vista is colored
with gold. But soon enough
I’ll drink from the chalice
with the elixir for joy in it.
Stepping over contentment
back into my unseeable world.

-Tosha Michelle

View original post

Leave a Reply

