Clutter

Write of Passage

The Day 18 topic in One Zentangle a Daywas curvilinear geometric patterns, featuring Gneiss, Cadent, and Huggins as the daily tangles. For Day 19, the topic is geometric rectilinear patterns, and features Rain, Cubine, and Beeline. The latter two are patterns that adorn many of my class notes throughout junior high and high school, as I doodled my way through lectures. My notes always looked cluttered. Today’s tile reminds me of those notes from more than half a century ago.

Geometric rectilinear clutter featuring Rain, Cubine, and Beeline Zentangle patterns
Last night, I sketched a rough draft of this tangle. It seemed to work OK, but looked cluttered and confused, as I had too many curvy patterns drawn. In the final draft, I thought taking out some of the work from the center would free up the tangle and make it a bit neater. Instead, I feel like I…

View original post 348 more words

Leave a Reply

