Sunny Side Up On The Isle Of Eigg

Karen Thorburn Photography

I’m getting back into photography again after a long break and am feeling reinvigorated following a recent trip to Eigg.

I need to be in a positive, focused and inspired mind-set in order to capture quality images. Unfortunately it’s not as easy as throwing a switch and turning on the creative process. A long time has passed since I last regularly updated my blog. Without going into detail, I’ll just say that the latter half of 2012 and much of 2013 were difficult times and this impacted on my photography. To date, 2014 has been a different story and I am now truly happy in my new life on the Black Isle. It’s time to dust off my camera, update my website, and make the most of living in one of the most beautiful countries in the world.

I first landed on Eigg in 2009. I spent an afternoon at…

View original post 484 more words

Leave a Reply

