Helsinki Street Art

Ticket to Adventures

During the past few weeks I have discovered a totally new side of Helsinki – urban street art of Helsinki. Now that it is summer I commute to places mostly by bicycle instead of car or public transportation. This has totally opened my eyes to new things such as urban art. Earlier I did not realise that creative street art is everywhere in Helsinki, the capital of Finland, making the city a lot more vivid and colouful.Helsinki_streetart_suvilahti_11Helsinki_streetart_baana_01Last summer I was curious enough to visit Suvilahti graffiti wall to see some street art but some time back when I rode my bike through the area again, I was totally blown away by the number of skillful artwork and wanted to dig deeper. Since then I have encountered numerous places with absolutely gorgeous urban art along my bike rides. The following are the best of the best that I have…

View original post 805 more words

One thought on “Helsinki Street Art

  1. Pingback: Helsinki Street Art — Still Another Photoblog – mazzellaerasmo16

Leave a Reply

