Self

Cassie Evans

CCI30052016copy

This weekend I did paint a landscape painting but the colours were dull and was not working for me so I scrapped it and began on a sketch of an idea I have and the drawing came out really well so I dropped that idea and did a self-portrait instead.

I make my own references so all of the abstract portraits I have painted was based on my own photos. Those paintings of mine are about my own feelings and experiences so it makes sense to use my own face for reference.

At first this painting wasn’t working well but (as always) I waited for it to dry and it came out better than I thought. I will have to re scan this painting too because the paper was warped so it has two horizontal bars that appears from the left. It is actually shadows caused by warping.

Prints

View original post

Leave a Reply

