Introducing Karen Thorburn Photography

Karen Thorburn Photography

Photography has been one of my greatest passions in life since a young age. I was born in Perth in 1985 and spent my childhood holidays caravanning throughout Scotland; walking, cycling and island hopping. I got my first camera when I was six years old and upgraded a number of times throughout my childhood and teenage years. I was always keen to improve my shots and I showed my prints to anyone who would look at them. I studied Geography and Environmental Protection and Management at Edinburgh University, graduating in 2007 and again in 2008, before beginning a career in the renewable energy sector.

I approached photography from the artistic side – I always felt that I had an eye for a good composition – and I had to learn the technical side from scratch. I purchased my first digital SLR camera in 2009 before joining three photography workshops in the…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

