Awaken

Gia's Universe

Alien

I am not sure how many of us are down here. We do our work in the lab or go on missions, and every task is perfectly coordinated, we are like a perfect machine. Whatever it is, every morning we wake up and we know what needs to be done. It has always been like that, as far as I can remember, but lately I have been experiencing peculiar sensations that I cannot explain.

It is, as if before I was one with the others, just a part in a large organism, but now I feel somehow separated. A thought that scares me, yet excites me at the same time. We all look the same, but lately I have been noticing little differences between us. Somehow I know, I shouldn’t, but I do.

View original post 843 more words

Leave a Reply

