Monday ~ February 29, 2016

Upde Designs

February-27-2016-A

Happy Monday!

Saturday I traveled to Green Island Wildlife Reserve to meet my friend Andreas Exner.  I had not been to Green Island for many months so I was anxious to see what had changed since the last time I was there.  I also was hoping for some migrating wildlife to photograph.  After visiting with Andreas for a while he said he didn’t expect there to be any migrating wildlife this day and he was correct.

The little guy above was in our back yard carrying grass with his brother to their nest.  I captured this image before heading to Green Island.  I was lucky to catch him in this “flying” position. 🙂

February-27-2016-C

These are not great eagle shots.  The eagles were pretty far away on the ice so I had to crop the images so you could see them better.  Since I rarely print my images I do not…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

