Temple of love

Daydreamer

Your eyes light up,
Like flames on an altar of ancient shrine,
Your hips sway rhythmically
hypnotising me into your world,
I just want to shelter you.

Let me build you a temple of love,
Walled with the bricks of my flesh,
Fused with the mortar of my blood,
Painted with the thrums of my heart
But lit with the rays of your smile
And stands on the pillars of my bones.

At the doorknobs,
My cravings will embrace your enchantments,
And my ambiance will shower you with poetry.
Let’s just drift into each other’s heart
Till love is echoed from the rooftops.

photo  credit;Charles Laveso @ facebook
©Teddy Temple 2016

View original post

Leave a Reply

