Art’s place in my life

carolspathway

Art is many things to many people.  It has been part of my life since I was a child.  Having a father who was an artist and in later years taught painting to others was just something I took for granted as was absorbing information and techniques from him to use later in my life.

Many years later I finally took up the call and began to learn more skills and techniques when I completed a Bachelor of Visual Arts at the age of 61.  What I learned is that art and the creation of it is not something that can be taught.  Only technique and method along with materials used can be learned but the ideas and inspiration can only come from the artist.  Art cannot be learned.

View original post

Leave a Reply

